Cricket: History-making wicket-takers

Click to follow
Ten wickets in a County Championship innings: The last 10

R L Johnson (Middlesex) 10-45 v Derbyshire Derby 1994

N I Thompson (Sussex) 10-49 v Warwickshire Worthing 1964

K Smales (Nottinghamshire) 10-66 v Gloucestershire Stroud 1956

G A R Lock (Surrey) 10-54 v Kent Blackheath 1956

R Berry (Lancashire) 10-102 v Worcestershire Blackpool 1953

J K Graveney (Gloucestershire) 10-66 v Derbyshire Chesterfield 1949

T E Bailey (Essex) 10-90 v Lancashire Clacton 1949

W E Hollies (Warwickshire) 10-49 v Nottinghamshire Edgbaston 1946

E A Watts (Surrey) 10-67 v Warwickshire Edgbaston 1939

T F Smailes (Yorkshire) 10-47 v Derbyshire Sheffield 1939