When Anthony Martial went down in the box after being tripped by Nathaniel Clyne, BT Sport commentator Michael Owen wasn't sure it deserved a penalty.
"That penalty decision will split opinion" said the former England man.
However replays show the Liverpool defender clearly make contact with the Manchester United striker and get nowhere near the ball.
The referee gave the decision and Martial dusted himself off to score the opening goal of the night at Old Trafford.
As is usual when Owen gets near a microphone, Twitter gets angry and his view of the penalty decision sparked a frenzy.
Below is just a taste...
Martial's penalty pulled Manchester United back into the tie having lost the first-leg at Anfield 2-0. Follow the latest from the match here.Reuse content