Newcastle United: 25-man Premier League squad list

Newcastle's 25-man squad is announced

Click to follow

Newcastle United have registered their 25-man Premier League squad list.

All Premier League squads must submit a 25-man squad of players that can be used during the season.

No club can have more than 17 players who are ineligible for 'Home Grown Player' status, however as many Under-21 players as they like can be named, over and above the limit of 25 players.

Home grown players are those who have been registered with any club tied to the FA for three whole seasons or 36 months prior to their 21st birthday. It does not have to have been in one continuous stretch.


The 25-man squad cannot be changed again until the transfer window reopens on 1 January 2015, however emergency loans and free agent signings can be added before then.

25 squad players
Player (*=Home grown)
Abeid, Mehdi
*Ameobi, Samuel
Anita, Vurnon San Benito
Cabella, Remy
Cisse, Papiss Demba
*Colback, Jack Raymond
Coloccini, Fabricio
De Jong, Siem
*Dummett, Paul
*Elliot, Robert
Ferreyra, Facundo
Gouffran, Yoan
Gutierrez, Jonas Manuel
Haidara, Massadio
Janmaat, Daryl
*Krul, Timothy Michael
Obertan, Gabriel Antoine
Riviere, Emmanuel
Santon, Davide
Sissoko, Moussa
*Taylor, Ryan Anthony
*Taylor, Steven Vincent
Tiote, Cheik Ismael
*Vuckic, Haris
*Williamson, Michael James

Under-21 players (Contract and Scholars)
Aarons, Rolando
Alnwick, Jak
Armstrong, Adam James
Atkinson, James Lewis
Barlaser, Daniel Tan
Bigirimana, Gael
Broccoli, Stefan
Cameron, Kyle Milne
Campbell, Adam
Charman, Luke
Cobain, Jamie Anthony
Drennan, Ben
Gibson, Liam Steven
Gillesphey, Macauley
Gilliead, Alex Nicholas
Good, Curtis
Gutierrez, Ayoze Perez
Hall, Andrew
Heardman, Tom
Holmes, Jamie Jason
Hunter, Jack David
Johnson, Louis James
Kemen, Olivier
Kerridge, Joseph George
Laidler, Adam
Lascelles, Jamaal
Longstaff, Sean David
Mbabu, Melingo Kevin
McKinnon, Ryan
Newberry, Michael
Olley, Greg Thomas
Pearson, Brendan Conor
Pollock, Ben
Quinn, Jonathyn Stephen
Roberts, Callum
Satka, Lubomir
Smith, Ben Joseph
Smith, Liam Phillip
Sterry, Jamie Michael
Storey, Jordan Jay
Streete, Remie
Suddick, Lewis Ethan
Trodd, Allan Jake
Ward, Daniel John
Williams, Callum Dylan
Woodman, Frederick John
Woolston, Paul Hudson