The Open 2015 third round tee-times: What time will Dustin Johnson, Danny Willett and Jordan Spieth start on Sunday

Third round tee-times yet to be announced at St Andrews

Click to follow

The severe weather that has hit The Open this week has caused a number of delays that will see the championship continue into Monday, but the R&A waited until the end of the second round before declaring the third round start times.

With leader Dustin Johnson one of those out on the course early Saturday morning to try and complete his second round, severe winds of up to 45mph forced the players to retreat to safety of the clubhouse at 7.32am and wait for the weather to blow over.

Yet with the second round yet to be completed, no one knew in what order they will head out for the third round - where play is decided by the leaderboard order in reverse as opposed to the groupings that decide days one and two.

England's Danny Willett will head out in the final pairing alongside leader Johnson on -9 after a three-under-par 69 on Friday, just one shot off the American's lead. Johnson completed his second round late in Saturday evening, having been hauled off the course in the morning on the 15th hole.


Of the Open contenders, Paul Lawrie, Louis Oosthuizen, Charl Schwartzel, Hideki Matsuyama and Jason Day had to complete their second rounds after the delay, while Jordan Spieth remains in the mix five shots off the lead.


Starting at hole 1

0815 Scott Arnold (Aus), David Duval (USA)

0825 John Senden (Aus), Lee Westwood

0835 Brendon Todd (USA), Ernie Els (Rsa)

0845 Graeme McDowell, Ross Fisher

0855 Billy Horschel (USA), Hunter Mahan (USA)

0905 Graham Delaet (Can), Jim Furyk (USA)

0915 Matt Kuchar (USA), Bernhard Langer (Ger)

0925 Mark O'Meara (USA), Bernd Wiesberger (Aut)

0935 Jason Dufner (USA), Rafael Cabrera-Bello (Spa)

0945 Ben Martin (USA), Thomas Aiken (Rsa)

1000 Marcus Fraser (Aus), Marc Leishman (Aus)

1010 Andy Sullivan, Ashley Chesters (a)

1020 Harris English (USA), Rickie Fowler (USA)

1030 Henrik Stenson (Swe), Jamie Donaldson

1040 Francesco Molinari (Ita), Thongchai Jaidee (Tha)

1050 Richie Ramsay, Eddie Pepperell

1100 Ryan Palmer (USA), Patrick Reed (USA)

1110 Oliver Schniederjans (a) (USA), Kevin Na (USA)

1120 Brett Rumford (Aus), James Morrison

1130 Phil Mickelson (USA), Gary Woodland (USA)

1145 Cameron Tringale (USA), David Lipsky (USA)

1155 Ryan Fox (Nzl), Greg Chalmers (Aus)

1205 David Howell, Stewart Cink (USA)

1215 Brooks Koepka (USA), Romain Langasque (a) (Fra)

1225 Anthony Wall, Matt Jones (Aus)

1235 David Lingmerth (Swe), Greg Owen

1245 Branden Grace (Rsa), Paul Casey

1255 Martin Kaymer (Ger), Padraig Harrington

1305 Webb Simpson (USA), Jordan Niebrugge (a) (USA)

1315 Jimmy Walker (USA), Russell Henley (USA)

1330 Jordan Spieth (USA), Sergio Garcia (Spa)

1340 Charl Schwartzel (Rsa), Justin Rose

1350 Geoff Ogilvy (Aus), Anirban Lahiri (Ind)

1400 Steven Bowditch (Aus), Hideki Matsuyama (Jpn)

1410 Luke Donald, Retief Goosen (Rsa)

1420 Paul Dunne (a), Louis Oosthuizen (Rsa)

1430 Jason Day (Aus), Robert Streb (USA)

1440 Adam Scott (Aus), Zach Johnson (USA)

1450 Marc Warren, Paul Lawrie

1500 Danny Willett, Dustin Johnson (USA)

(Gbr & Irl unless stated, all times Local):

(x) denotes amateurs