Sporting Digest: Cricket

Click to follow
The Independent Online
INDIA will host a six-nation limited-overs tournament in November to celebrate the diamond jubilee of the Cricket Association of Bengal. Pakistan, South Africa, the West Indies, Sri Lanka, Zimbabwe and India will participate, with the final at Calcutta's Eden Gardens on 28 November.

WEST INDIES SQUAD (First Test v Pakistan, Port of Spain, starting 17 April): R B Richardson (capt), D L Haynes, B C Lara, P V Simmons, K L T Arthurton, C L Hooper, J C Adams, J R Murray, C E L Ambrose, I R Bishop, A C Cummins, C A Walsh, W K M Benjamin.