Sporting digest: Rugby union

Click to follow
The Independent Online
Australia have retained the side who thrashed England 76-0 last weekend for Saturday's first Test against Scotland at the Sydney Football Stadium.

AUSTRALIA TEAM: M Burke, B Tune, D Herbert, T Horan, J Roff; S Larkham, G Gregan; T Kefu, D Wilson, M Cockbain, J Eales (capt), T Bowman, A Blades, P Kearns, R Harry.

Wales have changed their entire team for the second match of their southern Africa tour against the Emerging Springboks on Friday. Their coach Dennis John has rested all 15 players who started last Saturday's Test against Zimbabwe in Harare, which Wales won 49-11. The new side includes five uncapped players: Darril Williams and Garan Evans from Llanelli, Ebbw Vale's Lenny Woodard, Ben Evans of Neath and Newport's Ian Gough. John's son Paul will captain the side from scrum-half.