Sporting Digest: Rugby Union

Click to follow
The Independent Online
NEW ZEALAND TEAM (v Australia, Bledisloe Cup, Sydney, 17 August): S Howarth (Auckland); J Wilson (Otago), F Bunce, W Little (both North Harbour), J Timu (Otago); S Bachop (Otago), G Bachop (Canterbury); R Loe (Canterbury), S Fitzpatrick (Auckland, captain), O Brown (Auckland), M Cooksley (Waikato), I Jones (North Harbour), M Brewer (Canterbury), Z Brooke (Auckland), M Jones (Auckland). Replacements: A Ieremia (Wellington), L Stensness (Auckland), S Forster (Otago), B Larsen (North Harbour), N Hewitt (Hawke's Bay), C Dowd (Auckland).