Eurovision Song Contest 2015: Who's in the final and what's the running order?

Sweden, Russia and Italy are the favourites to take home the Eurovision crown

Kiran Moodley
Friday 22 May 2015 16:52 BST

With 13 countries returning disgraced to their homelands after failing to make it through the semi-finals, the final list and running order for 2015 Eurovision Song Contest has been revealed.

27 nations will meet on stage in Vienna on 23 May as the contest celebrates its 60th anniversary: that's right, Eurovision is as old as the reign of Queen Elizabeth, both gracing the international stage with an equal amount of pomp, ceremony and sparkle.

The biggest news this year is that Australia, the land down under, are competing in the contest for the first and only time - unless they win, of course.

Moldova, the Netherlands, Finland, Macedonia, Belarus, Denmark, Ireland, San Marino, Portugal, Czech Republic, Iceland and Switzerland all bowed out in the semi-finals, making the final contest look like this:

  1. Slovenia
  2. France
  3. Israel
  4. Estonia
  5. United Kingdom
  6. Armenia
  7. Lithuania
  8. Serbia
  9. Norway
  10. Sweden
  11. Cyprus
  12. Australia
  13. Belgium
  14. Austria
  15. Greece
  16. Montenegro
  17. Germany
  18. Poland
  19. Latvia
  20. Romania
  21. Spain
  22. Hungary
  23. Georgia
  24. Azerbaijan
  25. Russia
  26. Albania
  27. Italy

The plan is for there to be a break after Austria sings in 14th place. Two favourites to win this year are in the first half of the final: Sweden have been the bookies' best bet for glory, while Australia take 12th position. Russia and Italy, two potential winners, close out the show in 25th and 27th place.

Graham Norton will host the UK coverage of the final on Saturday, which will start at 8pm on BBC One.

Join our commenting forum

Join thought-provoking conversations, follow other Independent readers and see their replies


Thank you for registering

Please refresh the page or navigate to another page on the site to be automatically logged inPlease refresh your browser to be logged in