Robbie Williams announces Christmas album featuring Tyson Fury duet

Singer’s new record is a mix of original songs and Christmas classics

Roisin O'Connor
Music Correspondent
Friday 18 October 2019 08:39
Williams performing in Germany in 2011
Williams performing in Germany in 2011

Robbie Williams has announced his first ever Christmas album, The Christmas Present, which will be released this year on 22 November.

The singer’s forthcoming project will include a mix of original songs and festive covers, including “Winter Wonderland”, “Santa Baby” and Slade’s “Merry Xmas Everybody”.

The album has a number of collaborations with fellow artists such as Jamie Cullum, Bryan Adams and Rod Stewart. Perhaps one of the more unexpected names to appear on the tracklist is boxing champion Tyson Fury, who features on the original song “Bad Sharon”.

“I’m beyond excited to announce my first ever Christmas album,” Williams said in a statement. “I’ve done a lot in my career and releasing this record is another dream come true. Making this album has been so much fun and I can’t wait for you all to hear it.”

The Christmas Present marks Williams’ 13th studio release. It was written and recorded in locations around London, Los Angeles and Vancouver with his longtime collaborator Guy Chambers, who co-produced the album with Richard Flack.

See the full tracklist, below (* = cover)

Disc 1: Christmas Past

1. “Winter Wonderland” *
2. "Merry Xmas Everybody" featuring Jamie Cullum *
3. "Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!" *
4. "The Christmas Song (Chestnuts Roasting on an Open Fire)" *
5. "Coco’s Christmas Lullaby"
6. "Rudolph"
7. "Yeah! It’s Christmas"
8. "It’s a Wonderful Life" featuring Poppa Pete
9. "Let’s Not Go Shopping"
10. "Santa Baby" featuring Helene Fischer *
11. "Best Christmas Ever"
12. "One Last Christmas"
13. "Coco’s Christmas Lullaby Reprise"

Disc 2: Christmas Future

14. “Time For Change”
15. "Idlewild"​
16. "Darkest Night"
17. "Fairytales" featuring Rod Stewart
18. "Christmas (Baby Please Come Home)" featuring Bryan Adams *
19. "Bad Sharon" featuring Tyson Fury
20. "Happy Birthday Jesus Christ"
21. "New Year’s Day"
22. "Snowflakes"
23. "Home"
24. "Soul Transmission"

-Bonus tracks

25. “I Believe in Father Christmas” *
26. "Not Christmas"
27. "Merry Kissmas​"
28. "It Takes Two featuring Rod Stewart “*

The Christmas Present is released on 22 November.

Join our new commenting forum

Join thought-provoking conversations, follow other Independent readers and see their replies

View comments