Dancing On Ice: Who are the previous winners?

Full list of Dancing on Ice’s past winning duos below

Annabel Nugent
Sunday 17 January 2021 18:50
Dancing on Ice 2021 trailer

Dancing on Ice has returned to screens for its 13th season tonight (17 January).

To the delight of fans, the ITV programme – hosted by Phillip Schofield and Holly Willoughby – is finally back. Tonight’s two-hour episode will see six new stars take to the ice in their first performance of the series.

Last year it was TV presenter and EastEnders star Joe Swash and his skating partner Alex Murphy to be crowned the show’s winners.

2019 saw James Jordan and Alexandra Shauman take home the trophy. The Strictly Come Dancing star and his professional partner beat Love Island’s Wes Nelson and Saara Aalto, who became the series’ runner-ups following their loss.

In 2018, Jake Quickenden and his partner Vanessa Bauer emerged as winners after the duo went head-to-head with Coronation Street actor Brooke Vincent and Matej Silecky in the season finale 

Quickenden and Bauer’s win came after the series took a four-year hiatus.

See the full list of Dancing on Ice winners below:

Season nine (All-Stars edition), 2014

Ray Quinn and Maria Filippov

Season eight, 2013

Beth Twiddle and Daniel Whiston

Season seven, 2012

Matthew Wolfenden and Nina Ulanova

Season six, 2011

Sam Attawater and Brianne Delcourt

Season five, 2010

Hayley Tamaddon and Daniel Whiston

Season four, 2009

Ray Quinn and Maria Filippov

Season three, 2008

Suzanne Shaw and Matt Evers

Season two, 2007

Kyran Bracken and Melanie Lambert

Season one, 2006

Gaynor Faye and Daniel Whiston

Join our new commenting forum

Join thought-provoking conversations, follow other Independent readers and see their replies

View comments