Arsenal: 25-man Premier League squad list

The Gunners' 25-man squad is announced

James Orr
Thursday 04 September 2014 13:16 BST
Danny Welbeck was signed by Arsenal on deadline day
Danny Welbeck was signed by Arsenal on deadline day (Getty Images)

Arsenal have registered their 25-man Premier League squad list.

The Gunners won their first trophy in nine years last season, the FA Cup, and Arsene Wenger will hope his team can push on for their first league triumph since 2004.

All Premier League squads must submit a 25-man squad of players that can be used during the season.

No club can have more than 17 players who are ineligible for 'Home Grown Player' status, however as many Under-21 players as they like can be named, over and above the limit of 25 players.

Home grown players are those who have been registered with any club tied to the FA for three whole seasons or 36 months prior to their 21st birthday. It does not have to have been in one continuous stretch.

The 25-man squad cannot be changed again until the transfer window reopens on 1 January 2015, however emergency loans and free agent signings can be added before then.

25 squad players (*=Home grown)
Arteta Amatriain, Mikel
Campbell, Joel
Cazorla, Santiago
*Coquelin, Francis
Debuchy, Mathieu
Diaby, Vassiriki Abou
Flamini, Mathieu
*Gibbs, Kieran James Ricardo
Giroud, Olivier
Koscielny, Laurent
*Martinez, Damian Emiliano
Mertesacker, Per
Monreal, Ignacio
Ospina, David
Ozil, Mesut
Podolski, Lukas
*Ramsey, Aaron James
Rosicky, Tomas
Sanchez, Alexis
*Szczesny, Wojciech Tomasz
*Walcott, Theo James Yes
*Welbeck, Daniel
*Wilshere, Jack Andrew

Under-21 players (Contract and Scholars)
Afobe, Benik
Ajayi, Oluwasemilogo Adesewo Ibidapo
Akpom, Chuba
Alves Da Silva, Wellington
Bellerin, Hector
Bola, Marc Joel
Chambers, Calum
Crowley, Daniel
Dobson, George David
Donovan, Harry
Eyoma, Aaron Jordan
Gnabry, Serge David
Hayden, Isaac Scot
Hinds, Kaylen Miles
Huddart, Ryan David
Iliev, Deyan
Iwobi, Alex
Jebb, Jack
Johnson, Chiori
Kamara, Glen
Lipman, Austin
Macey, Matthew Ryan
Maitland-Niles, Ainsley
Mavididi, Stephy Alvaro
Moore, Tafari Lalibela
O'Connor, Stefan Ramone Sewell
Olsson, Mats Kristoffer
Ormonde-Ottewill, Brandon
Oxlade-Chamberlain, Alexander Mark David
Pleguezuelo, Julio Jose
Ribeiro Centeno, Jonatas Ian
Robinson, Tyrell
Sanogo, Yaya
Sheaf, Ben
Smith, Renny Piers
Toral, Jon-Miquel
Vickers, Josh
Willock, Christopher
Wright, Elliot
Zelalem, Gedion

Join our commenting forum

Join thought-provoking conversations, follow other Independent readers and see their replies


Thank you for registering

Please refresh the page or navigate to another page on the site to be automatically logged inPlease refresh your browser to be logged in