Liverpool: 25-man Premier League squad list

Reds deliver squad that's looking to 'go again' for the title

Simon Rice
Thursday 04 September 2014 12:58 BST
Mario Balotelli posted this picture on his Instagram account today
Mario Balotelli posted this picture on his Instagram account today

Liverpool have registered their 25-man Premier League squad list.

Having come so close last season but ultimately finishing two points behind champions Manchester City, Liverpool will be hoping to go one better this season.

Luis Suarez may have departed for Barcelona, but the money from his sale plus quite a bit more has been invested in the squad. In total, nine new players have joined the Anfield club.

All Premier League squads must submit a 25-man squad of players that can be used during the season.

No club can have more than 17 players who are ineligible for 'Home Grown Player' status, however as many Under-21 players as they like can be named, over and above the limit of 25 players.

Home grown players are those who have been registered with any club tied to the FA for three whole seasons or 36 months prior to their 21st birthday. It does not have to have been in one continuous stretch.

The 25-man squad cannot be changed again until the transfer window reopens on 1 January 2015, however emergency loans and free agent signings can be added before then.


25 squad players (* = Home grown)

*Allen, Joseph Michael

Balotelli, Mario Barwuah

*Borini, Fabio

Coutinho Correia, Philippe

*Gerrard MBE, Steven George

*Henderson, Jordan Brian

*Johnson, Glen McLeod Cooper

*Jones, Bradley

*Lallana, Adam David

*Lambert, Rickie Lee

Lovren, Dejan

Mignolet, Simon

Moreno Perez, Alberto

Pezzini Leiva, Lucas

Sakho, Mamadou

Sanchez Diaz, Jose Enrique

Skrtel, Martin

*Sturridge, Daniel

Toure, Kolo Abib

Under-21 players

Brannagan, Cameron

Brewitt, Tom

Can, Emre

Canos Tenes, Sergi

Chirivella Burgos, Pedro

Cleary, Daniel

Dobie, Joshua

Dunn, Jack

Ejaria, Oviemuno

Fernandez Saenz de Le Torre, Jesus Joaquin

Firth, Andrew

Flanagan, John

Fulton, Ryan

Gomes Aju, Madger Antonio

Griffin, Liam

Hart, Samuel James

Ibe, Jordon Femi Ashley

Ilori, Tiago

Jackson, Benjamin Edward Alan

Jones, Lloyd Richard

Kent, Ryan

Lewis, Kane

Lussey, Jordan

Maguire, Joseph

Manquillo Gaitan, Javier

Markovic, Lazar

Marsh, William George

Maxwell, Wade

McLaughlin, Ryan

Nicholas, Callum

O'Hanlon, Alex Joseph

Ojo, Oluwaseyi

Origi, Divock Okoth

Paez, Rafael

Pelosi, Marc

Phillips, Adam Lee

Polgar, Kristof

Randall, Connor Steven

Roberts, David

Rossiter, Jordan

Sheron, Nathan

Sinclair, Jerome Terence

Smith, Bradley Shaun

Sterling, Raheem Shaquille

Stewart, Kevin Linford

Teixeira, Joao Carlos

Travis, Lewis

Trickett-Smith, Daniel Thomas

Vigouroux, Lawrence

Virtue Thick, Matthew Joseph

Waldron, Dahrius Nathaniel

Ward, Daniel

Watts, Jack Thomas

Wheeler, Owen

Whelan, Corey

Williams, Michael Jordan

Wilson, Harry

Wisdom, Andre

Yesil, Samed

Join our commenting forum

Join thought-provoking conversations, follow other Independent readers and see their replies


Thank you for registering

Please refresh the page or navigate to another page on the site to be automatically logged inPlease refresh your browser to be logged in