Tottenham Premier League fixtures 2020/21 released in full as Spurs host Everton on opening weekend

Spurs will hope to return to the top four this season after missing out on Champions League last term in Jose Mourinho’s first full season in charge

Jack de Menezes
Sports News Correspondent
Thursday 20 August 2020 08:59
Premier League end-of-season round-up

Tottenham Hotspur will begin their 2020/21 Premier League campaign against Everton at the Tottenham Hotspur Stadium, with Jose Mourinho set to take charge of his first full campaign with the north London club.

Although Spurs missed out on Champions League football last season, Mourinho was able to galvanise the squad and lift them from the bottom half of the table - where they were located when Mauricio Pochettino was sacked as manager - to a sixth-placed finish, securing them a pass to the Europa League this time around.

Spurs have been active in the transfer market already this summer, with Mourinho looking to add proven Premier League depth to his squad with the signings of former Southampton captain Pierre-Emile Hojbjerg and ex-England No 1 Joe Hart, although the club are expected to remain active in the transfer market as the summer wears on.

But after settling into their new home last season following the move from White Hart Lane, Spurs will hope for a significant improvement away from home, having lost considerably more of their trips away last season that cost them dearly in the race for the top four.

Spurs will open up against Everton while the derbies with Arsenal come in December and March.

Tottenham 2020/21 Premier League fixtures

12/09/2020 15:00 Everton (h)

19/09/2020 15:00 Southampton (a)

26/09/2020 15:00 Newcastle United (h)

03/10/2020 15:00 Manchester United (a)

17/10/2020 15:00 West Ham United (h)

24/10/2020 15:00 Burnley (a)

31/10/2020 15:00 Brighton (h)

07/11/2020 15:00 West Bromwich Albion (a)

21/11/2020 15:00 Manchester City (h)

28/11/2020 15:00 Chelsea (a)

05/12/2020 15:00 Arsenal (h)

12/12/2020 15:00 Crystal Palace (a)

16/12/2020 20:00 Liverpool (a)

19/12/2020 15:00 Leicester City (h)

26/12/2020 15:00 Wolverhampton (a)

28/12/2020 15:00 Fulham (h)

02/01/2021 15:00 Leeds United (h)

12/01/2021 19:45 Aston Villa (a)

16/01/2021 15:00 Sheffield United (a)

27/01/2021 19:45 Liverpool (h)

30/01/2021 15:00 Brighton (a)

03/02/2021 19:45 Chelsea (h)

06/02/2021 15:00 West Bromwich Albion (h)

13/02/2021 15:00 Manchester City (a)

20/02/2021 15:00 West Ham United (a)

27/02/2021 15:00 Burnley (h)

06/03/2021 15:00 Crystal Palace (h)

13/03/2021 15:00 Arsenal (a)

20/03/2021 15:00 Southampton (h)

03/04/2021 15:00 Newcastle United (a)

10/04/2021 15:00 Manchester United (h)

17/04/2021 15:00 Everton (a)

24/04/2021 15:00 Fulham (a)

01/05/2021 15:00 Sheffield United (h)

08/05/2021 15:00 Leeds United (a)

12/05/2021 19:45 Wolverhampton (h)

15/05/2021 15:00 Aston Villa (h)

23/05/2021 16:00 Leicester City (a)

Join our new commenting forum

Join thought-provoking conversations, follow other Independent readers and see their replies

View comments