World Cup 2018 TV guide: Kick-off times and channels for every match

Everything you need to know to enjoy the tournament from your sofa this summer

Monday 28 May 2018 14:48
Russia 2018: Which teams have qualified for the World Cup?

The 2018 World Cup is fast approaching and what a tournament it promises to be.

The squads have been named with players and coaches now gearing up for Russia in earnest. The hosts open the tournament against Saudi Arabia in Moscow on June 14 while England's brave young lions play their first game on June 18 when they take on Tunisia in Volgograd.

Gareth Southgate's men then face Panama on June 24 in Nizhny Novgorod before the Group G decider with Belgium on June 28 in Kaliningrad. The final will take place in Moscow's Luzhniki Stadium on July 15.


Group A: Russia, Saudi Arabia, Egypt, Uruguay

Group B: Portugal, Spain, Morocco, Iran

Group C: France, Australia, Peru, Denmark

Group D: Argentina, Iceland, Croatia, Nigeria

Group E: Brazil, Switzerland, Costa Rica, Serbia

Group F: Germany, Mexico, Sweden, South Korea

Group G: Belgium, Panama, Tunisia, England

Group H: Poland, Senegal, Colombia, Japan

TV schedule





Date Match Venue Kick-off (BST)
Thursday June 14  Russia v Saudi Arabia (A)  Moscow (Luzhniki)  4pm (ITV)
Friday June 15  Egypt v Uruguay (A)  Ekaterinburg  1pm (BBC)
Friday June 15  Morocco v Iran (B)  St Petersburg  4pm (ITV)
Friday June 15  Portugal v Spain (B)  Sochi  7pm (BBC)
Saturday June 16  France v Australia (C)  Kazan  11am (BBC)
Saturday June 16  Argentina v Iceland (D)  Moscow (Spartak)  2pm (ITV)
Saturday June 16  Peru v Denmark (C)  Saransk  5pm (BBC)
Saturday June 16  Croatia v Nigeria (D)  Kaliningrad  8pm (ITV)
Sunday June 17  Costa Rica v Serbia (E)  Samara  1pm (ITV)
Sunday June 17  Germany v Mexico (F)  Moscow (Luzhniki)  4pm (BBC)
Sunday June 17  Brazil v Switzerland (E)  Rostov-on-Don  7pm (ITV)
Monday June 18  Sweden v South Korea (F)  Nizhny Novgorod  1pm (ITV)
Monday June 18  Belgium v Panama (G)  Sochi  4pm (BBC)
Monday June 18  Tunisia v England (G)  Volgograd  7pm (BBC)
Tuesday June 19  Poland v Senegal (H)  Moscow (Spartak)  1pm (ITV)
Tuesday June 19  Colombia v Japan (H)  Saransk  4pm (BBC)
Tuesday June 19  Russia v Egypt (A)  St Petersburg  7pm (BBC)
Wednesday June 20  Portugal v Morocco (B)  Moscow (Luzhniki)  1pm (BBC)
Wednesday June 20  Uruguay v Saudi Arabia (A)  Rostov-on-Don  4pm (BBC)
Wednesday June 20  Iran v Spain (B)  Kazan  7pm (ITV)
Thursday June 21  France v Peru (C)  Ekaterinburg  1pm (ITV)
Thursday June 21  Denmark v Australia (C)  Samara  4pm (ITV)
Thursday June 21  Argentina v Croatia (D)  Nizhny Novgorod  7pm (BBC)
Friday June 22  Brazil v Costa Rica (E)  St Petersburg  1pm (ITV)
Friday June 22  Nigeria v Iceland (D)  Volgograd  4pm (BBC)
Friday June 22  Serbia v Switzerland (E)  Kaliningrad  7pm (BBC)
Saturday June 23  Belgium v Tunisia (G)  Moscow (Spartak)  1pm (BBC)
Saturday June 23  Germany v Sweden (F)  Sochi  4pm (ITV)
Saturday June 23  South Korea v Mexico (F)  Rostov-on-Don  7pm (ITV)
Sunday June 24  England v Panama (G)  Nizhny Novgorod  1pm (BBC)
Sunday June 24  Japan v Senegal (H)  Ekaterinburg  4pm (BBC)
Sunday June 24  Poland v Colombia (H)  Kazan  7pm (ITV)
Monday June 25  Uruguay v Russia (A)  Samara  3pm (ITV)
Monday June 25  Saudi Arabia v Egypt (A)  Volgograd  3pm (ITV4)
Monday June 25  Spain v Morocco (B)  Kaliningrad  7pm (BBC)
Monday June 25  Iran v Portugal (B)  Saransk  7pm (BBC)
Tuesday June 26  Denmark v France (C)  Moscow (Luzhniki)  3pm (ITV)
Tuesday June 26  Australia v Peru (C)  Sochi  3pm (ITV4)
Tuesday June 26  Nigeria v Argentina (D)  St Petersburg  7pm (BBC)
Tuesday June 26  Iceland v Croatia (D)  Rostov-on-Don  7pm (BBC)
Wednesday June 27  South Korea v Germany (F)  Kazan  3pm (BBC)
Wednesday June 27  Mexico v Sweden (F)  Ekaterinburg  3pm (BBC)
Wednesday June 27  Serbia v Brazil (E)  Moscow (Spartak)  7pm (ITV)
Wednesday June 27  Switzerland v Costa Rica (E)  Nizhny Novgorod  7pm (ITV4)
Thursday June 28  Japan v Poland (H)  Volgograd  3pm (BBC)
Thursday June 28  Senegal v Colombia (H)  Samara  3pm (BBC)
Thursday June 28  England v Belgium (G)  Kaliningrad  7pm (ITV)
Thursday June 28  Panama v Tunisia (G)  Saransk  7pm (ITV4)









Saturday June 30  1C v 2D (Match 50) Kazan  3pm (ITV)
Saturday June 30  1A v 2B (Match 49) Sochi  7pm (ITV)
Sunday July 1  1B v 2A (Match 51) Moscow  3pm (BBC)
Sunday July 1  1D v 2C (Match 52) Nizhny Novgorod  7pm (ITV)
Monday July 2  1E v 2F (Match 53) Samara  3pm (BBC)
Monday July 2  1G v 2H (Match 54) Rostov-on-Don  7pm (BBC)
Tuesday July 3  1F v 2E (Match 55) St Petersburg  3pm (ITV)
Tuesday July 3  1H v 2G (Match 56) Moscow (Spartak)  7pm (BBC)









Friday July 6  Winner 49 v winner 50 (57)  Nizhny Novgorod  3pm (BBC)
Friday July 6  Winner 53 v winner 54 (58)  Kazan  7pm (BBC)
Saturday July 7  Winner 55 v winner 56 (60)  Samara  3pm (ITV)
Saturday July 7  Winner 51 v winner 52 (59)  Sochi  7pm (ITV)









Tuesday July 10  Winner 57 v winner 58  St Petersburg  7pm (ITV)
Wednesday July 11  Winner 59 v winner 60  Moscow (Luzhniki)  7pm (BBC)









Saturday July 14 Losers of two semi-finals  St Petersburg  3pm (ITV)









Sunday July 15 Winners of two semi-finals  Moscow (Luzhniki)  4pm (BBC & ITV)

Join our new commenting forum

Join thought-provoking conversations, follow other Independent readers and see their replies

View comments