Rugby Union: Cup final teams

Friday 06 May 1994 23:02

At Cardiff Arms Park

Mike Rayer 15 Neil Boobyer

Steve Ford 14 Ieuan Evans

Mike Hall (capt) 13 Simon Davies

Colin Laity 12 Nigel Davies

Wayne Proctor 11 Nigel Walker

Colin Stephens 10 Adrian Davies

Andy Moore 9 Rupert Moon (capt)

Mike Griffiths 1 Ricky Evans

Jonathan Humphreys 2 Andrew Lamerton

Lyndon Mustoe 3 Hugh Williams-Jones

Tony Rees 4 Phil Davies

Derwyn Jones 5 Anthony Copsey

Mark Bennett 6 Emyr Lewis

Owain Williams 8 Scott Quinnell

Mike Budd 7 Mark Perego

Replacements: 16 C John, 17 J Hewlett, 18 H Stone, 19 P Sedgemore, 20 H Bevan, 21 V Davies.

Replacements: 16 I Jones, 17 J Strange, 18 H Harries, 19 P Young, 20 S John, 21 P Jones.

Referee: Robert Yeman (Port Talbot). Kick-off: 3.0. BBC Wales


CARDIFF: Fourth round (18 Dec) v Pontypool (H) 16-6; Fifth round (22 Jan) v Oakdale (H) 27-3; Sixth round (26 Feb) v Bridgend (H) 15-6; Quarter-final (5 April) v South Wales Police (H) 20-13; Semi-final (16 April) v Pontypridd (at Newport) 8-6.

LLANELLI: Fourth round (18 Dec) v Llantrisant (A) 40-5; Fifth round (22 Jan) v Kidwelly (A) 49-6; Sixth round (26 Feb) v Llandovery (H) 57-5; Quarter-final (2 April) v Neath (A) 7-3; Semi-final (16 April) v Maesteg (at Neath) 23-7.

At Twickenham

Jonathan Callard 16 O Wayne Kilford

Tony Swift 15 N Tony Underwood

Philip de Glanville 14 M Stuart Potter

Mike Catt 12 L Laurence Boyle

Adedayo Adebayo 11 K Rory Underwood

Stuart Barnes 10 J Jez Harris

Richard Hill 9 I Aadel Kardooni

David Hilton 1 A Graham Rowntree

Graham Dawe 2 B Richard Cockerill

Victor Ubogu 3 C Darren Garforth

Nigel Redman 4 D Martin Johnson

Andy Reed 5 E Matthew Poole

Andy Robinson 6 F John Wells

Ben Clarke 8 G Dean Richards (capt)

John Hall (capt) 7 H Neil Back

Replacements: 17 I Sanders, 18 E Rayner, 19 A Lumsden, 20 J Mallett, 21 T Beddow, 22 S Ojomoh.

Replacements: P J Hamilton, Q N Malone, R D Jelley, S C Johnson, T C Tarbuck, U W Drake-Lee.

Referee: Ed Morrison (Bristol). Kick-off: 3.0. BBC1


BATH: Fourth round (18 Dec) v Wasps (H) 24-11; Fifth round (22 Jan) v Bristol (H) 14-9; Quarter-final (26 Feb) v Saracens (A) 23-6; Semi-final (2 April) v Harlequins (A) 26-25.

LEICESTER: Fourth round (18 Dec) v Blackheath (A) 16-10; Fifth round (22 Jan) v London Irish (H) 43-10; Quarter-final (26 Feb) v Moseley (H) 12-6; Semi-final (2 April) v Orrell (A) 31-18.

Join our new commenting forum

Join thought-provoking conversations, follow other Independent readers and see their replies

View comments