Rugby World Cup 2015 fixtures: Dates, times, venues and TV channel for all 48 matches

Everything you need to know about the 48 matches that make up the Rugby World Cup

Jack de Menezes@JackdeMenezes
Tuesday 06 October 2015 10:48
A view of the Webb Ellis Cup at Twickenham
A view of the Webb Ellis Cup at Twickenham

The 2015 Rugby World Cup begins at Twickenham on Friday 18 September as hosts England take on Fiji in the opening game of Pool A, with the final scheduled for Saturday 31 October at the same stadium to bring the curtain down on six weeks of non-stop rugby action across the country.

Here's everything you need to know about dates, kick-off times and venue for all 48 matches during the Rugby World Cup.

Friday 18 September:

8pm - England v Fiji (Twickenham)

Saturday 19 September:

12pm - Tonga v Georgia (Kingsholm)

2.30pm - Ireland v Canada (Millennium Stadium)

4.45pm - South Africa v Japan (Amex Stadium)

8pm - France v Italy (Wembley Stadium)

Sunday 20 September:

12pm - Samoa v USA (Amex Stadium)

2.30pm - Wales v Uruguay (Millennium Stadium)

4.45pm - NZ v Argentina (Wembley Stadium)

Wednesday 23 September:

2.30pm - Scotland v Japan (Kingsholm)

4.45pm - Australia v Fiji (Millennium Stadium)

8pm - France v Romania (Olympic Stadium)

Thursday 24 September:

8pm - NZ v Namibia (Olympic Stadium)

Friday 25 September:

4.45pm - Argentina v Georgia (Kingsholm)

Saturday 26 September:

2.30pm - Italy v Canada (Elland Road)

4.45pm - SA v Samoa (Villa Park)

8pm - England v Wales (Twickenham)

Sunday 27 September:

12pm - Australia v Uruguay (Villa Park)

2.30pm - Scotland v USA (Elland Road)

4.45pm - Ireland v Romania (Wembley)

Tuesday 29 September:

4.45pm - Tonga v Namibia (Sandy Park)

Thursday 1 October:

4.45pm - Wales v Fiji (Millennium Stadium)

8pm - France v Canada (Stadium MK)

Friday 2 October:

8pm - NZ v Georgia (Millennium Stadium)

Saturday 3 October:

2.30pm - Samoa v Japan (Stadium MK)

4.45pm - South Africa v Scotland (St James’ Park)

8pm - England v Australia (Twickenham)

Sunday 4 October:

2.30pm - Argentina v Tonga (King Power Stadium)

4.45pm - Ireland v Italy (Olympic Stadium)

Tuesday 6 October:

4.45pm - Canada v Romania (King Power Stadium)

8pm - Fiji v Uruguay (Stadium MK)

Wednesday 7 October:

4.45pm - South Africa v USA (Olympic Stadium)

8pm - Namibia v Georgia (Sandy Park)

Friday 9 October:

8pm - NZ v Tonga (St James’ Park)

Saturday 10 October:

2.30pm - Samoa v Scotland (St James’ Park)

4.45pm - Australia v Wales (Twickenham)

8pm - England v Uruguay (Etihad Stadium)

Sunday 11 October:

12pm - Argentina v Namibia (King Power Stadium)

2.30pm - Italy v Romania (Sandy Park)

4.45pm - France v Ireland (Millennium Stadium)

8pm - USA v Japan (Kingsholm)

Saturday 17 October:

4pm - Quarter-final 1 – Pool B winner v Pool A runner-up (Twickenham)

8pm - Quarter-final 2 – Pool C winner v Pool D runner-up (Millennium Stadium)

Sunday 18 October:

1pm - Quarter final 3 – Pool D winner v Pool C runner-up (Millennium Stadium)

4pm - Quarter-final 4 – Pool A winner v Pool B runner-up (Twickenham)

Saturday 24 October:

4pm - Quarter-final 1 winner v quarter-final 2 winner (Twickenham)

Sunday 25 October:

4pm - Quarter-final 3 winner v quarter-final 4 winner (Twickenham)

Friday 30 October:

8pm - Third-place play-off (Olympic Stadium)

Saturday 31 October:

4pm - Final (Twickenham)

TV times and channels will be announced by ITV closer to the tournament

Join our new commenting forum

Join thought-provoking conversations, follow other Independent readers and see their replies

View comments