How to play the Halo Infinite beta on Xbox this weekend

Halo Infinite beta is available over this weekend for all Xbox players

Matthew Cooper
Saturday 02 October 2021 15:30
Comments
Halo Infinite Beta - Hands on thoughts
Leer en Español

After a lengthy delay, the Halo Infinite release date is just around the corner.

Developed by 343 Industries and released by Xbox Game Studios, the newest entry into the Halo franchise was originally supposed to launch alongside the Xbox Series S and Series X in November 2020.

Before the full game arrives in December, however, Xbox players will have access to a full open beta or “flight” from 1 October – 4 October.

Following previously closed and invite-only flight tests, this limited time beta is open to everyone.

Here’s what you need to know.

How to play the Halo Infinite beta on Xbox

The beta is open from Friday 1 October until Monday 4 October to all Xbox players, but matchmaking will only be available during certain times specific to what region you are in.

First daily matchmaking session (Friday, Saturday and Sunday)

  • UK: 6pm to 10am (BST)
  • Europe: 7pm to 11pm (CEST)
  • East Coast: 1pm to 5pm (EDT)
  • West Coast: 10am to 2pm (PDT)

Second daily matchmaking session (Saturday, Sunday and Monday in UK / Europe)

  • UK: 1am to 5am (BST)
  • Europe: 2am to 6am (CEST)
  • East Coast : 6pm to 12am (EDT)
  • West Coast: 5pm to 9pm (PDT)

Here’s how to download the beta

  1. Scroll down the home screen of the dashboard
  2. Open the Store
  3. Search for “Insider”
  4. Download Xbox Insider Hub app
  5. When it’s downloaded, navigate to the Previews section and download Halo Infinite – Insider client
  6. When that is downloaded, play it like you would a normal game

There will be multiple game modes and maps available in the beta.

Halo Infinite gets its full release on Xbox and PC in December 2021.

Register for free to continue reading

Registration is a free and easy way to support our truly independent journalism

By registering, you will also enjoy limited access to Premium articles, exclusive newsletters, commenting, and virtual events with our leading journalists

Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid email
Must be at least 6 characters, include an upper and lower case character and a number
Must be at least 6 characters, include an upper and lower case character and a number
Must be at least 6 characters, include an upper and lower case character and a number
Please enter your first name
Special characters aren’t allowed
Please enter a name between 1 and 40 characters
Please enter your last name
Special characters aren’t allowed
Please enter a name between 1 and 40 characters
You must be over 18 years old to register
You must be over 18 years old to register
Opt-out-policy
You can opt-out at any time by signing in to your account to manage your preferences. Each email has a link to unsubscribe.

Already have an account? sign in

By clicking ‘Register’ you confirm that your data has been entered correctly and you have read and agree to our Terms of use, Cookie policy and Privacy notice.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy policy and Terms of service apply.

Join our new commenting forum

Join thought-provoking conversations, follow other Independent readers and see their replies

Comments

Thank you for registering

Please refresh the page or navigate to another page on the site to be automatically logged in