Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse soundtrack to feature Vince Staples, Lil Wayne, Post Malone, Nicki Minaj and more

The film has been a big hit with critics

Tuesday 11 December 2018 11:47
Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse is scheduled to come out in December 2018.
Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse is scheduled to come out in December 2018.

Following the success of Black Panther‘s Kendrick Lamar curated hip hop soundtrack, Marvel has amassed a new team of rappers for its animated movie Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse.

A collaboration between Republic Records and Sony Pictures Entertainment, the soundtrack combines established artists with those on the rise.

Vince Staples, Nicki Minaj, Lil Wayne, Ty Dolla Sign, Ski Mask, Juice WRLD and Jaden Smith all feature, alongside the single “Sunflower” from Post Malone and Swae Lee.

Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse has been a surprise hit for Marvel, even generating Oscar buzz.

The tracklist for Spider-Man™: Into the Spider-Verse OST, which will be released on Friday, is as follows:

01 Blackway / Black Caviar: “What’s Up Danger”

02 Post Malone / Swae Lee: “Sunflower”

03 Jaden Smith: “Way Up”

04 Nicki Minaj / Anuel AA: “Familia” [ft. Bantu]

05 Aminé: “Invincible”

06 Duckwrth / Shaboozey: ”Start a Riot”

07 Juice WRLD: “Hide” [ft. SEEZYN]

08 Thutmose: “Memories”

09 Ski Mask / Jacquees: “Save the Day” [ft. Coi Leray and LouGotCash]

10 Beau Young Prince: “Let Go”

11 Lil Wayne / Ty Dolla Sign: “Scared of the Dark” [ft. Special Guest]

12 DJ Khalil: “Elevate” [ft. Denzel Curry, YBN Cordae, SwaVay and Trevor Rich]

13 Vince Staples: “Home”

Join our new commenting forum

Join thought-provoking conversations, follow other Independent readers and see their replies

View comments