Cricket World Cup 2019 results: Full schedule and scores from every match in the ODI tournament in England

Keep up with the latest results from the 2019 World Cup

Jack Watson@jackwatsonsport
Wednesday 10 July 2019 15:44
comments
Cricket World Cup: Five batsmen to watch

England play in the very first game of the tournament and, if all goes will, are planning to feature in the last. Eoin Morgan's side crashed out of the 2015 tournament in the group stage, but have since risen to the top of the ODI rankings and are favourites to lift the trophy at Lord's on Sunday 14 July.

An England-India final is hotly anticipated, but do not count out Australia, New Zealand or West Indies having their say later in the tournament.

South Africa, Pakistan, Afghanistan, Bangladesh and Sri Lanka complete the 10 teams that will play each other once in a round-robin tournament taking place around the country.

The top four teams will then begin a knockout stage, consisting of two semi-finals and the final.

The change in format attracted criticism for being too long compared to previous editions, but the six-week competition is expected to light the touchpaper for a thrilling summer of cricket in England, with the Ashes taking place shortly after.

Full schedule and results

Match 1: England beat South Africa by 104 runs

Thursday 30 May, 10:30 – The Oval, London

Match 2: West Indies beat Pakistan by seven wickets

Friday 31 May, 10:30 – Trent Bridge, Nottingham

Match 3: New Zealand beat Sri Lanka by ten wickets

Saturday 1 June, 10:30 – Cardiff Wales Stadium, Cardiff

Match 4: Australia beat Pakistan by seven wickets

Saturday 1st June, 13:30 – Bristol County Ground, Bristol

Match 5: Bangladesh beat South Africa by 21 runs

Sunday 2nd June, 10:30 – The Oval, London

Match 6: Pakistan beat England by 14 runs

Monday 3rd June, 10:30 – Trent Bridge, Nottingham

Match 7: Sri Lank beat Afghanistan by 34 runs (DLS)

Tuesday 4th June, 10:30 – Cardiff Wales Stadium, Cardiff

Match 8: India beat South Africa by six wickets

Wednesday 5th June, 10:30 – Hampshire Bowl, Southampton

England and India are expected to meet in the final 

Match 9: New Zealand beat Bangladesh by two wickets

Wednesday 5th June, 13:30 – The Oval, London

Match 10: Australia beat West Indies by 15 runs

Thursday 6th June, 10:30 – Trent Bridge, Nottingham

Match 11: Pakistan v Sri Lanka abandoned

Friday 7th June, 10:30 – Bristol County Ground, Bristol

Match 12: England beat Bangladesh by 106 runs

Saturday 8th June, 10:30 – Cardiff Wales Stadium, Cardiff

Match 13: New Zealand beat Afghanistan by seven wickets

Saturday 8th June, 13:30 – County Ground Taunton, Taunton

Match 14: India beat Australia by 36 runs

Sunday 9th June, 10.30 - The Oval, London

Match 15: South Africa v West Indies abandoned

Monday 10th June, 10:30 – Hampshire Bowl, Southampton

Match 16: Bangladesh v Sri Lanka abandoned

Tuesday 11th June, 10:30 – Bristol County Ground, Bristol

Match 17: Australia beat Pakistan by 41 runs

Wednesday 12th June, 10:30 – County Ground Taunton, Taunton

Match 18: India v New Zealand abandoned

Thursday 13th June, 10:30 – Trent Bridge, Nottingham

Match 19: England beat West Indies by eight wickets

Friday 14th June, 10:30 – Hampshire Bowl, Southampton

The World Cup captains expect the tournament to be a hugely competative affair 

Match 20: Australia beat Sri Lanka by 87 runs

Saturday 15th June, 10:30 – The Oval, London

Match 21: South Africa beat Afghanistan by nine wickets

Saturday 15th June, 13:30 – Cardiff Wales Stadium, Cardiff

Match 22: India beat Pakistan by 124 runs

Sunday 16th June, 10:30 – Old Trafford, Manchester

Match 23: Bangladesh beat West Indies by seven wickets

Monday 17th June, 10:30 – County Ground Taunton, Taunton

Match 24: England beat Afghanistan by 150 runs

Tuesday 18th June, 10:30 – Old Trafford, Manchester

Match 25: New Zealand beat South Africa by four wickets

Wednesday 19th June, 10:30 – Edgbaston, Birmingham

Match 26: Australia beat Bangladesh by 48 runs

Thursday 20th June, 10:30 – Trent Bridge, Nottingham

Match 27: Sri Lanka beat England by 20 runs

Friday 21st June, 10:30 – Headingley, Leeds

Match 28: India beat Afghanistan by 11 runs

Saturday 22nd June, 10:30 – Hampshire Bowl, Southampton

Match 29: New Zealand beat West Indies by six runs

Saturday 22nd June, 13:30 – Old Trafford, Manchester

Match 30: Pakistan beat South Africa by 49 runs

Sunday 23rd June, 10:30 – Lord’s London

Steve Smith and David Warner return to international action for the first time since their ban 

Match 31: Bangladesh beat Afghanistan by 62 runs

Monday 24th June, 10:30 – Hampshire Bowl, Southampton

Match 32: Australia beat England by 64 runs

Tuesday 25th June, 10:30 – Lord’s London

Match 33: Pakistan beat New Zealand by six wickets

Wednesday 26th June, 10:30 – Edgbaston, Birmingham

Match 34: India beat West Indies by 125 runs

Thursday 27th June, 10:30 – Old Trafford, Manchester

Match 35: South Africa beat Sri Lanka by nine wickets

Friday 28th June, 10:30 – The Riverside Durham, Chester-le-Street

Match 36: Pakistan beat Afghanistan by three wickets

Saturday 29th June, 10:30 – Headingley, Leeds

Match 37: Australia beat New Zealand by 86 runs

Saturday 29th June, 13:30 – Lord’s London

Match 38: England beat India by 31 runs

Sunday 30th June, 10:30 – Edgbaston, Birmingham

Match 39: Sri Lanka beat West Indies by 23 runs

Monday 1st July, 10:30 – The Riverside Durham, Chester-le-Street

Match 40: India beat Bangladesh by 21 runs

Tuesday 2nd July, 10:30 – Edgbaston, Birmingham

Match 41: England beat New Zealand 119

Wednesday 3rd July, 10:30 – The Riverside Durham, Chester-le-Street

Match 42: West Indies beat Afghanistan by 23 runs

Thursday 4th July, 10:30 – Headingley, Leeds

Match 43: Pakistan beat Bangladesh by 94 runs

Friday 5th July, 10:30 – Lord’s, London

Match 44: India beat Sri Lanka by seven wickets

Saturday 6th July, 10:30 – Headingley, Leeds

Match 45: South Africa beat Australia by 10 runs

Saturday 6th July, 13:30 – Old Trafford, Manchester

Semi Final 1: New Zealand beat India by 18 runs

Tuesday 9th July, 10:30 – Old Trafford, Manchester

Semi Final 2: England v Australia

Thursday 11th July, 10:30 – Edgbaston, Birmingham

Final: TBC v TBC

Sunday 14th July, 10:30 – Lords, London

Join our new commenting forum

Join thought-provoking conversations, follow other Independent readers and see their replies

View comments