Australian Open 2022: Order of play for day four with Andy Murray and Emma Raducanu in action

Murray and Raducanu are both set to be in action on Thursday morning in the UK

Jamie Braidwood
Thursday 20 January 2022 05:59
Raducanu Wins On Australian Open Debut

Andy Murray and Emma Raducanu will look to book their places in the third round of the Australian Open after surviving epic matches in the opening round in Melbourne.

Murray prevailed in five sets against Nikoloz Basilashvili on his first Australian Open appearance in three years before Raducanu triumphed in a meeting of US Open champions against Sloane Stephens on her tournament debut.

Both players have been handed primetime matches in the night sessions in Melbourne Park, with Murray taking on Japan’s Taro Daniel in the final match on the John Cain Arena and Raducanu facing Danka Kovinic on the Margaret Court Arena.

Elsewhere, the meeting between men’s number one seed Daniil Medvedev and Nick Kyrgios will headline the day’s play at the Rod Laver Arena.

Here’s the full schedule of matches and Australian Open order of play:

Rod Laver Arena

From 12am GMT

  • Alize Cornet vs Garbine Muguruza (3)
  • Xinyu Wang vs Aryna Sabalenka (2)
  • Kamil Majchrzak vs Alex De Minaur (32)

From 8am GMT

  • Nick Kyrgios vs Daniil Medvedev (2)
  • Simona Halep (14) vs Beatriz Haddad Maia

Margaret Court Arena

From 12am GMT

  • Anett Kontaveit (6) vs Clara Tauson
  • Hailey Baptiste vs Maddison Inglis
  • Sebastian Baez vs Stefanos Tsitsipas (4)

From 8am GMT

  • Danka Kovinic vs Emma Raducanu (17)
  • Steve Johnson vs Jannick Sinner

John Cain Arena

From 12am GMT

  • Iga Swiatek (7) vs Rebecca Peterson
  • Francis Tiafoe vs Taylor Fritz (20)
  • Shuai Zhang vs Elena Rybakina (12)

From 6:30am GMT

  • Andy Murray vs Taro Daniel

Kia Arena

From 12am GMT

  • Andrey Rublev (5) vs Ricardas Berankis
  • Samantha Stosur vs Anastasia Pavlyuchenkova (10)
  • Alejandro Davidovich Fokina vs Felix Auger-Aliassime (9)

1573 Arena

From 12am GMT

  • Ana Konjuh vs Danielle Collins (27)
  • Dan Evans (24) vs Arthur Rinderknech
  • Roberto Bautista Agut (15) vs Philipp Kohlschreiber

Court 7

From 12am GMT

  • Norbert Gombos vs Marin Cilic (27)
  • Tamara Zidansek (29) vs Heather Watson
  • Kaia Kanepi vs Marie Bouzkova
  • Richard Gasquet vs Botic van de Zandschulp

Register for free to continue reading

Registration is a free and easy way to support our truly independent journalism

By registering, you will also enjoy limited access to Premium articles, exclusive newsletters, commenting, and virtual events with our leading journalists

Already have an account? sign in

By clicking ‘Register’ you confirm that your data has been entered correctly and you have read and agree to our Terms of use, Cookie policy and Privacy notice.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy policy and Terms of service apply.

Join our new commenting forum

Join thought-provoking conversations, follow other Independent readers and see their replies


Thank you for registering

Please refresh the page or navigate to another page on the site to be automatically logged inPlease refresh your browser to be logged in