Stay up to date with notifications from The Independent

Notifications can be managed in browser preferences.

Conor Benn vs Peter Dobson live stream and time: How to watch fight and when does it start tonight?

Here’s all you need to know as Benn enters the ring in Las Vegas, amid his ongoing ban from boxing in the UK

Alex Pattle
Combat Sports Correspondent
Saturday 03 February 2024 10:06 GMT
Comments
Kody ‘Big Mo’ Mommaerts on life as ringmaster inside the combat sports arena

Conor Benn is back in action this evening, as he looks to press on with his career despite his ongoing ban from boxing in the UK.

Since failing two drug tests in 2022, ahead of a scrapped fight with Chris Eubank Jr, Benn has still not been fully cleared to compete on home soil. The 27-year-old therefore crossed the pond in September to stay active, beating Rodolfo Orozco on points.

Benn has returned to the States this week, as he prepares to face a fellow unbeaten professional in Peter Dobson. While Benn’s record stands at 22-0 (14 knockouts), home fighter Dobson is 16-0 (9 KOs).

Benn is still eyeing a huge clash with Eubank Jr, more than 30 years since their fathers rounded out their two-fight rivalry, while 33-year-old Dobson is looking to spoil those plans.

Here’s all you need to know. We may earn commission from some of the links in this article, but we never allow this to influence our content. This revenue helps to fund journalism across The Independent.

When is the fight?

Benn vs Dobson is scheduled to take place on Saturday 3 February at The Cosmopolitan in Las Vegas, Nevada.

The main card is due to begin at 8pm GMT (1pm PT, 3pm CT, 4pm ET). Ring walks for the main event are then set for approximately 10pm GMT (3pm PT, 5pm CT, 6pm ET).

How can I watch it?

The event will stream live on Dazn in more than 200 countries, including UK and US. A subscription to Dazn is available here.

If you’re travelling abroad and want to watch the event, you might need a VPN to unblock your streaming app. Our VPN round-up is here to help and includes deals on VPNs in the market. Viewers using a VPN need to make sure that they comply with any local regulations where they are and also with the terms of their service provider.

Odds

Benn is looking to stay on track for a rearranged bout with Chris Eubank Jr (Getty Images)

Benn – 1/10

Dobson – 6/1

Draw – 18/1

Via Betway.

Full card (subject to change)

Conor Benn vs Peter Dobson (super-welterweight)

Austin Williams vs Connor Coyle (middleweight)

Johnny Fisher vs Dmytro Bezus (heavyweight)

Khalil Coe vs Gerardo Osuna (light-heavyweight)

George Liddard vs Andrew Buchanan (middleweight)

Jimmy Sains vs Ahmed Swedy (middleweight)

Join our commenting forum

Join thought-provoking conversations, follow other Independent readers and see their replies

Comments

Thank you for registering

Please refresh the page or navigate to another page on the site to be automatically logged inPlease refresh your browser to be logged in